Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
MY07 XT
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So after a February minus any motorsport it was time to get back out there. I had just installed my new brakes and was all set for Round 1 of the WRX v EVO Challenge at Jacks Hillclimb Circuit. I've never done this before so I had two goals which were to not bin it and to try and go sub 60sec which will earn you some respect. I managed a 60.9 on my practice run which got me thinking it was going to be a piece of cake but then I got all revved up and on my 3 first runs I drove like I had stolen my car which made me slower ( around the 61sec mark ). On the last run of the day I drove nice and smooth and busted out a 59.08sec so I was stoked. There is definetly another couple of seconds in there once I get my head around the tarck. Car performed fantastic, just need to stop driving like a ***** :lol:
The big boys come outto play at these events with the winner cracking out a 52.69 in a race prepped GC8.
Some Pics

And my Favourite. Hard on the brakes, coming down the hill. Glad I haven't got a front lip :icon_eek:

Other Cars

Final Placings. Always good to be above a few WRXs and EVOs :cool:
http://www.natsoft.com.au/cgi-bin/results.cgi?20/03/2010.JACK.Q2
59.08 secs of madness!
The more I watch it the more I think there is a 57 in her.

Cheers,

Burke.

·
Registered
2008 FSXT M/T
4,167 Posts
yea street pads and the track are never a good idea, subies eat them up! especially the hps', those dtc you got on the other hand are perfect!

love your setup, the ducting is awesome also!

·
Registered
MY07 XT
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
yea street pads and the track are never a good idea, subies eat them up! especially the hps', those dtc you got on the other hand are perfect!
Yeah, I was just a bit worried about the first corner, as you can tell by the skid marks going into the bush..
This is what happened last year