Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
04' Forester XT
138 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sorry for the NEWB question... I have done a couple searches and have not come up with anything yet. I am new to the FXT and wanna know what kinda exhaust everyone is running.

I am unsure what is compatible with what, but am here to learn.

(Flame suit on)

Thanks guys

·
Registered
13 BRZ Limited 6MT
966 Posts
All 02-08 WRX/STI exhausts will fit, but will be a little bit short. Most people use longer hangers so that their bumpers don't get melted.

as far as FXT specific exhausts, stromung, Daddy's SCP make em. Cobb used to make one that has since been discontinued and Fujitsubo makes some, but apparently Fujitsubo USA doesn't carry em.

·
Registered
04' Forester XT
138 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
^^^ Thanks guys... I appreciate it, So what I am seeing here is all 02-07' WRX/STI will work, i will just need to mod the hangers and or have a shop extend the rear section?

Thank you guys I appreciate it.

·
Premium Member
2008 FSXT 4EAT
4,143 Posts
Like everyone else said...02-07 WRX/STi will fit, but they may be a tad short, and one of the hangers on the muffler (axleback) will need to be moved.

Here are some popular options...

Cobb Downpipe / Stock Mid-pipe / STi Axleback

Cobb Downpipe / Cobb Mid-pipe / Cobb FXT Axleback

TurboXS Downpipe / TurboXS Race-pipe (or cat pipe) / TurboXS Mid-pipe / TurboXS FXT Axleback
^^^ This is on sale at Oakos.com for $840!!!! That's a damn steal for a new turboback exhaust! Here's the link, if you're interested... TurboXS FXT Exhaust

·
Premium Member
2008 FSXT 4EAT
4,143 Posts
You'll have to check out some of our exhaust setups on Sunday...

I'm running a Cobb TBE w/ an external wastegate.

Andy (Smooth) is running an Helix DP :biggrin:, stock mid-pipe, and an STi axleback...I think.

Tamer (Mochiiride) is running a Cobb TBE.

Edited for accuracy.

·
Premium Member
2017 VW Golf SportWagen 5MT
10,784 Posts