Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
1992 Toyota
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to Scooby's, but am looking to get a BOV for my girlfriends 2009 Forester XT. I understand that any BOV from a 05+ Legacy GT will fit.

My question is: Are the Perrin BOV's any good? I am looking to get the recirc BOV as I understand that venting to atmosphere may cause some stumbling between gears. Would the recirc BOV still be audible enuff to have disregarding any performance factors? ( I understand that BOV's are just a noise maker until heavy mods come )

Would being an automatic (all domestic FXT's for 2009 are auto ) vs. manual lessen the potential to cause stumbling between shifts, or is that solely based on the car having a MAF??

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Jonathan

·
Registered
2008 FSXT M/T
4,167 Posts
:shake::chair:

why would you want a a bov @ all, you have a perfectly good one stock? if you want some pssssssssssssshhhhhhh noises, make them yourself or remove your intake snorkus. please dont buy a bov as the only mod on your girls car.....

·
Registered
1992 Toyota
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
:shake::chair:

why would you want a a bov @ all, you have a perfectly good one stock? if you want some pssssssssssssshhhhhhh noises, make them yourself or remove your intake snorkus. please dont buy a bov as the only mod on your girls car.....
Hahaha, thanks for the response. She likes the sounds and she wants one. I have already removed the snorkus, and will be installing a filter on her car today. I am trying to convince her to get/want an downpipe and exhuast for it, as well as other things so she can have MORE fun with the it. She is hellbent on NOT wanting to lower it tho, but is still pretty open to mods.

BTW, my lips and mouth are already tired from "motorboating" and dont have anymore energy to make the pssssssssshhhh sounds myself anymore!

·
Registered
1992 Toyota
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·