Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1998 Forester S
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I'm new to not only here but to being a Subaru owner as well. I purchased a 98 Subaru Forester S about a month ago. I was really getting to love the little thing till a couple days ago.....and POW!!!! head gasket failure. Bought the car "As Is" so can't go back on the guy I bought it from, but the good news is I got it at a low enough price that I can put some money into it and still be comfortable with what I've got. All in all, I think it's worth fixing..once she's fixed, I'll drive her till she can't go anymore!! For now though I've gotta do a little research on proper head bolt tightening sequence, and proper amount of torque for the head bolts. Well, I guess I'll shut up for now and get to researching. Thanks to all of you for providing a place where people like me can get great and amazing info!!

Lacey

·
Administrator
2007 Forester Sports XT 4EAT
41,756 Posts
Welcome to the forum from Oregon! :biggrin:

Sorry to hear of the problems with your new Forester. Here's hoping you get it all sorted out so you can enjoy your new ride. :wink:

Bobby...

My MODding Journal

·
Registered
1998 Forester S
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Welcome to the forum from Oregon! :biggrin:

Sorry to hear of the problems with your new Forester. Here's hoping you get it all sorted out so you can enjoy your new ride. :wink:

Bobby...