Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 96 Posts

·
Registered
08 2.5x
457 Posts
The 500 is a cool little car. But Its the Alfas I really want to see. I'm dying to drive a 159 sportwagon or a Brera.

·
Registered
2005 Impreza RS Wagon Auto
3,658 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I like the Alfas too, if the Fiats bode well here in America I would have to believe Alfa would not be far behind.

·
Registered
08 2.5x
457 Posts
I have read several times the plan is for us to get both. But I have no idea when its going to happen.

·
Registered
2007 Outback 2.5i
486 Posts
I have read several times the plan is for us to get both. But I have no idea when its going to happen.
+1
The Fiats are supposed to be sold here later this year, but the Alfas I'm not sure about. I've driven the 500 at my previous job (yeah, I've quit, long story) where I was a test driver, and even in a base form it was a blast to drive. A bit underpowered (compared to say a Mini) but once at speed, it drove like it was on rails (no brakes required). I'd wait for the Abarth version (or import it). Also, the quality wasn't oh so great either. I'd get one and gut it out just to beat up on the weekends :biggrin:
Btw, they were test driving Alfas last year, before I worked there, so who knows how long will it take for those (if) to show up. They sure look pretty neat :cool:

·
Registered
08 2.5x
457 Posts
+1
The Fiats are supposed to be sold here later this year, but the Alfas I'm not sure about. I've driven the 500 at my previous job (yeah, I've quit, long story) where I was a test driver, and even in a base form it was a blast to drive. A bit underpowered (compared to say a Mini) but once at speed, it drove like it was on rails (no brakes required). I'd wait for the Abarth version (or import it). Also, the quality wasn't oh so great either. I'd get one and gut it out just to beat up on the weekends :biggrin: