Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2006 Forester WG 4spdATM
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, hit my first deer. I'm not a hunter, but I sure would have rather killed my first deer with something other than my Sub.

Insurance estimate for what I thought was just a little dent and a bumper is $1900. Wow. That's expensive venison. I shoulda picked up the deer and had it butchered at that cost.

But at least I had a low deductible on my comp.

·
Premium Member
2015 OutBack Ltd
2,929 Posts
Suggestion: Get a Hornet XP-3 Deer Avoidance device......I've had them on our cars since 2004 and they really are a huge help. Nothing is 100% effective when a deer is in full run mode, especially during the rut BUT they do work........

Just my 2 cents but I try to hype inventions that really work because I'm a product designer and appreciate good concepts.......

Easy to install, a piece of cake on SGs and probably as easy on SHs............

Good luck.....we hit 3 deer in 2 years when we lived in NJ....installed the XP-3s on both cars and not a single close call afterwards.....

Steve

·
Registered
2006 Forester WG 4spdATM
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Suggestion: Get a Hornet XP-3 Deer Avoidance device......I've had them on our cars since 2004 and they really are a huge help. Nothing is 100% effective when a deer is in full run mode, especially during the rut BUT they do work........

Just my 2 cents but I try to hype inventions that really work because I'm a product designer and appreciate good concepts.......

Easy to install, a piece of cake on SGs and probably as easy on SHs............

Good luck.....we hit 3 deer in 2 years when we lived in NJ....installed the XP-3s on both cars and not a single close call afterwards.....

Steve