Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Premium Member
2015 Forester XT
106 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I made a decision to trade the Forester on a 2014 Silverado Crew Cab 4wd 5.3L. It may have been a little rash but I think its right for this particular time in my life. I didn't replace it with another Subaru as I don't like what they've done since 2008 with the Foresters (or the other models for that matter).

Long story but I've been buying parts to upgrade for about 5 years now. I somehow reached 165k without installing any of them and it was time to replace the clutch. I had a week & planned on installing the clutch & a bunch of front end stuff. Pulled the engine & started only to find my Maddad ELH wouldn't fit with my current oil pan & cooler. I somehow missed this requirement & the Maddad web site didn't say anything under the ELH listing. Really wish this info was more clearly stated but not a big deal. Forester sat for a month while I obtained all the parts I needed for ELH.