Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2010 Forester 2.5X
89 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can someone please help me interpret the manual? I'm a newbie when it comes to automotive customization, therefore, any help will be greatly appreciated.

Step 1: Is it telling me to remove the speakers grills off the main casing?
Step 2: From my understanding, it's telling me to put the tweeter into the casing. I tried this step for a little bit but I was a little anxious to put it in completely since it wouldn't go in easily. Idk, if I need to exert a lil force in order for the tweeter to be attached on the case.
Step 3: Seems like it's telling me to detach some cable from the neg side of the battery. Is this necessary?
Step 4: The manual shows the prying of the stock casing where the tweeters will in placed. How difficult is this part?
Step 5: This step might be straightforward if the cable needed to connect the tweeters will be easily found.
Step 6: Attach the entire kit at the corner of the window. How difficult is this?
Step 7: Connect the cable that was removed from the battery in Step 3.

Any extra tips will be great! I will try to install them tonight....

·
Registered
2010 Forester
7 Posts
Can someone please help me interpret the manual? I'm a newbie when it comes to automotive customization, therefore, any help will be greatly appreciated.

Step 1: Is it telling me to remove the speakers grills off the main casing?
Step 2: From my understanding, it's telling me to put the tweeter into the casing. I tried this step for a little bit but I was a little anxious to put it in completely since it wouldn't go in easily. Idk, if I need to exert a lil force in order for the tweeter to be attached on the case.
Step 3: Seems like it's telling me to detach some cable from the neg side of the battery. Is this necessary?
Step 4: The manual shows the prying of the stock casing where the tweeters will in placed. How difficult is this part?