Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
'17 XT Premium
164 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Well I figured I've been here long enough, that I could throw a journal of sorts together:rock:

I'm a 20 y/o Uni student who has to leave his Foz at home most of the year :icon_frown:

Thankfully, I'm home for the summers and mid-years, and I try cram as much in as I can then. I've had the car about 5 years, and it still makes me smile, every time I see it. I've had traitorous thoughts about the newer model Foresters from time to time, but I keep coming back to the SF5.

How she sits at the moment:

OEM options added

-Ex-Singapore Spec full leather seats and door linings
-OEM Forester foglights
-Side running boards
-Tow bar
-Running boards
-Mudflaps (Woo!)
-Dashtop din pocket
-Forester STi Suspension

Aftermarket mod's list

-NARVA LED interior lighting
-FUSION BT Headunit, full 8 speaker system
-30% Tints, rear and passenger windows
-Nolathane performance bushings
-HELLA LED DRLs
-WRX 20mm Rear Swaybar
-Alloy Rear Swaybar endlinks
-Front bumper respray
-BBS/CH 17" with Pirelli P7s (locking wheel-nuts)
-COBB Performance springs
-Mongoose M80G 5 star security system
-Main body complete wrap in 3M Vinyl to Gunmetal grey.

Standard safety/ recovery equipment carried

-CHUBB Dry powder fire extinguisher
-2500kg tow rope
-Subaru wheel brace x2
-Spare Wheel (Full 17")
-Car Screw-jack
-NZ-FirstAid Highway medical kit
-PowerBuilt socket-set (Metric)
-SCA Jump-leads (only ever used to jump someone else's car... :p )

Anyway! That'll do me for now, I'll try keep this updated best I can, and if anyone wants more info on any of the stuff I've done, just leave a comment!

Cheers guys

·
Registered
'17 XT Premium
164 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
Cheers bud!