Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

Just sold my Tundra and have found a 2002 Forester L I am thinking of buying. This will be my only vehicle and as I have no prior experience with Subarus just wanted to a little input.

02 L, leather and fully loaded with sunroof and seat warmers. 102,000 miles, automatic, good tires, no body dmg or interior issues. One owner from the south, owner says head gasket has been replaced but should'nt there be two replaced.
Looks and drives great owner asking 6500.
What are your thoughts, need a long lasting reliable auto, thanks for any help.

·
Premium Member
2008 XS 4EAT
9,878 Posts
Hello,

Just sold my Tundra and have found a 2002 Forester L I am thinking of buying. This will be my only vehicle and as I have no prior experience with Subarus just wanted to a little input.

02 L, leather and fully loaded with sunroof and seat warmers. 102,000 miles, automatic, good tires, no body dmg or interior issues. One owner from the south, owner says head gasket has been replaced but should'nt there be two replaced.
Looks and drives great owner asking 6500.
What are your thoughts, need a long lasting reliable auto, thanks for any help.

Welcome (see my other post to you)

Yes both head gaskets should have been done, and ask him what else was involved while doing them, and ask how long ago they were done. It is entirely possible that you may have to do the head gaskets again some day, because they do have issues with the 2.5 engine, sorry.