Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2017 Forester 2.5i premium cvt
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to all of this. Never posted in a forum before, never owned a subaru, and never tried modifying my car with aftermarket parts. With that being said, I'm pretty excited about it. I have a '17 2.5i premium with the cvt. No turbo and not the highest trim package. I still hope to take it overlanding some (though I don'tlive near any trails). I ordered a lift from SLO and I'm waiting for it to arrive. I've also made some other changes such as a tint, window rain deflectors, front grill chrome delete with vinyl wrap, and a few other stuff. I'm curious if anyone else out there is doing stuff with their non-turbo, cvt subarus. It seems like most people only take the the SG or SH off road and the people with SJ's only drive an XT.. mauybe because of the transmission?? Anyway, I hope the lift works out. I have a few concerns but we will see what happens. Nice to meet y'all. Drive safe!

·
Administrator
2007 Forester Sports XT 4EAT
40,066 Posts
@Astralis SubieM45 welcome to the forum from Oregon!

You might be interested in starting one of these:
You can ask your technical questions here:
Bobby...

['07 FSXT Member Journal] ['03 X Member Journal]

·
Registered
4 Posts
Welcome! I just got the same model/trim (after driving an '09 Forester since 2011), and I'm looking at some of the same ideas (dipping toes into aftermarket parts/overlanding). Hope it goes well 🤘

·
Registered
2014 2.5i Limited CVT
2,246 Posts
Welcome to Fozlandia!

I've got a 2014 Forester 2.5 Limited and do some basic overlanding - I live near Palm Springs so I've got some varied locations around me - from the mountain area near Idylwild to the desert trails and roads around me and around Joshua Tree to the other mountain trails near Big Bear and Lake Arrowhead, I've taken my Foz lots of places.