Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
2019 Forester Touring AWD
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a brand new 2019 Forester Touring that has had nothing but problems since receiving it at 11 miles (now at 750 miles). It has been to the dealer numerous times for mostly electronic issues, some annoying such as pretty serious “bugs“ and others not allowing me to utilize many of the features… but some safety-related such as it finally recognizing me as the driver at highway speed and automatically adjusting the seat with no warning. The list is lengthy, and seems to get worse by the day. I have reported all of it to the dealership and Subaru corporate, but nobody seems very concerned. I am new to Subaru, so this has been a rough start. I really want to love this car. Anyone else having similar issues?

·
Registered
2019 Forester Touring
1,359 Posts
I’ve had my 2019 since early October 2018, and the only issue I’ve experienced was the “rear tailgate refusing to open” issue twice.

Your vehicle does seem to have some unusual issues...

·
Registered
500 Posts
I've had my 2019 since January, a Premium 15. I've also had the weird tailgate issue two or three times, and I've also had a weird infotainment issue where the car was playing the CarPlay music at the same time as the radio, which I had to reset with a 10-second power button press on the infotainment.

Aside from that it's been pretty fun.

·
Registered
2018 Forester XT
1,607 Posts
Whether they seem to care or not...get it fixed. If it’s happening chronically and/or frequently, it can be replicated.

·
Registered
2017 Touring CVT
131 Posts