Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2002 forester
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Howdy all. I bought a non-driving Foester today and joined this site-I am a long-time Subie lover and worked for a Subaru dlr for 12 years, several of them were as svc mgr.. I have owned 3 4wd Loyales, bought a new Justy in '88, last year sold our '95 Impreza awd wagon, and now are the proud owners of this Forester.
I grew up in the U.P of Mi., in a car dealer family, and have had daily exposure to new Audi,VW,Porsche,Bmw,Toyota,Mercedes,and Subaru. I worked as a used Import dealer for a few years and suffice to say am a serious car lover.
Things have changed alot in just a few years and although it has featured fewer cars and other material things, it is better than before thanks to an awesome young family we are raising.
I plan on keeping this car and subtle modding it to be lower and handle better and eventually more power.
I have just posted in the transmission forums as I need to swap one out before this rig will be mobile. I bought it today, already have all the parts I need (famous last words) and with luck will be driving this thing within 2 weeks.
Pictures will be posted soon after.

Cheers, Michael

·
Administrator
2007 Forester Sports XT 4EAT
40,087 Posts
Welcome to the forum from Oregon! :biggrin:

Good luck on your new Forester repairs. :wink:

Bobby...

My MODding Journal

·
Registered
2002 S
58 Posts
Likewise, welcome to the forum. I have now been a member for about 30 minutes. I moved from GR MI out here to CO and love it! In fact, my wife and I are going to go skiing tomorrow. Wish I could take the subie, but like you know, it needs a tranny.

Congrats on your new family!

·
Registered
2002 forester
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Well no pics yet but a status update: the car is at my parent farm now and the transmission has arrived, next week my brother and I will be replacing it with the clutch and we should be driving!
Michael

·