Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
2008 XT Sports
179 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Guys,

I was in the market for some 2004 STi BBS wheels (either gold or silver) and someone was trying to sell me theirs. Below are the pics for the condition of the wheels and tires. My questions are:

1. He wants $900 picked up for these. Is that a good price? It seems kinda high given the condition of the wheels
  2. How can I tell if they are authentic BBS or not? I'm new to these wheels so I'm not even sure if people try faking them or not
  3. Anyone know of other sources to find these wheels (silver or gold)?

Any help would be much appreciated!

Thanks,
--yamsta

·
Registered
2004 fxt A/T
2,567 Posts
They actually look like they are in really good shape, and if that price includes the tires it's a great deal. They are dirty but big deal spray with simple green and take a brush to them. Oh and they aren't fakes. Make SURE they are off a 2004, all other years do not fit.

·
Registered
2008 XT Sports
179 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
They actually look like they are in really good shape, and if that price includes the tires it's a great deal. They are dirty but big deal spray with simple green and take a brush to them. Oh and they aren't fakes. Make SURE they are off a 2004, all other years do not fit.
Thanks for the advice...what do these BBS wheels typically go for? The thing is that I dont want the tires mainly b/c this is for a 2008 FXT that need the tpms inside.

Thanks,
--yamsta

·
Registered
2009 Forester X 5MT
4,320 Posts
If the guy is local to you, then just get it. You can always try to resale the tires. That's what I did. Resold my tires for $150. Generally, $800 for a good set of BBS wheels is about right.

·
Registered
2004 Forester XT '06 STi 6MT
707 Posts
those look to be in pretty decent shape actually and is a fair price, especially including tires. you can get touch up paint for the few nicks no sweat.