1999 Subaru Forester
2,441 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Stromung, Cobb.. magnaflow?...??..?

I'm still in the market for an aftermarket exhaust, thought it might be
usefull to get some feedback to what people recommend and what you
guys are running/ price. Any sound clips would be appreciated but don't
feel that you need to post one. I a total newb when it comes to exhaust
and this would probally be a spring project for me.

·
Premium Member
'09 STI
4,129 Posts
Are you looking for one that splits flames and smells like a poorly tuned old American car? Or one that actually improves performance in a efficient way?

·
Administrator
2004 Forester XT Premium 4EAT
29,459 Posts
For an NA Forester you can't beat Stromung IMHO. Top notch quality, and it sounds fantastic. :D

·
#8 Post ho
1999 Subaru Forester
2,441 Posts
Discussion Starter #4

·
#8 Post ho
1999 Subaru Forester
2,441 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
pleiad7 said:
For an NA Forester you can't beat Stromung IMHO. Top notch quality, and it sounds fantastic. :D
Where's a good place to buy Stromung exhausts?

Probally a slim chance they actually manufacture an exhaust for an older forester, what other exhaust would be compatible?

·
Administrator
2004 Forester XT Premium 4EAT
29,459 Posts
Roo sells Stromung, and they have made an SF Forester specific exhaust for quite a while. :)

·
Registered
2005 Legacy GT
3,687 Posts
pleiad7 said:
Couldn't agree more. I've had my Stromung muffler on for almost 20K miles now and am extremely happy with the quality and sound of it. You also can't go wrong with SS. I have mikebike357's unused Stromung midpipe sitting in a box right now, and just ordered their highflow cat from Roo today. These will be going on at the same time hopefully shortly after I get the cat pipe. Looking forward to the mo' powah!!!!!1111!!

·
Premium Member
61 Posts
Roo, hook us up. What is the cost on this?

·
#8 Post ho
1999 Subaru Forester
2,441 Posts
Discussion Starter #10