Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
2005 forester xt
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My name is ryan davis and i used to be a senior master tech at johnson Subaru untill they fired me for building hotrods after hours. now i have plenty of time to do what i love best.

·
Registered
2005 forester xt
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #2 (Edited)
hmmmmm mabe we will start with a TEIN FLEX suspender package, some 18"x8" fno1rc's.

oh.. oh... and then we can strip an STI of its aluminum suspension components and perform some transplant surgery.

these brackets dont actually hold anything.... so they have to go.

·
Registered
2005 forester xt
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
ya know what this car needs? how bout some brembo's. first we will yank off these little stock brakes.

oh yeah..... that looks gooder. Nice BIG rotors and 4 piston calipers.

e

·
Registered
2005 forester xt
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
while im collecting parts for the motor build e is developing a subaru specific turbo kit.

CAD drawings of the flange and flapper assembly.

test cut off the CNC machine to make sure it fits correctly.

first flange set cut from 3/4" sheet.

wastegate flapper parts

got the flange assembly for the upper most portion of the downpipe all mocked up and ready to weld..... and now its time for a beer!

first completed flange assembly for the upper most portion of the downpipe

CNC'd flange welded to the prototype uppipe

CNC'd flange on the opposite end of the prototype uppipe

upper most portion of the prototype 3.5" downpipe.

turbo mocked up in the car with the uppipe and downpipe bolted in place.

stay tuned for more progress!

·
Registered
2009 Forester XT 4EAT
2,265 Posts
Well post a reply to my reply and you'll get there faster. :Banane08:

·
Registered
2005 forester xt
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #7 (Edited)
went and got some new hardware to mount the turbo in place (we are mocking this up on kens STI)