Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2015 XT Touring CVT
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i am SO disappointed in my 2014 Forester Limited!

1. it doesn't burn oil like all of the other 2014s (i read that ALL 2014s burn oil.) i guess i should have driven like a grandma and followed the break-in recommendation.

2. the CVT is flawless and the smoothest transmission i've ever driven (i read that ALL of the CVTs will fail because subaru doesn't know what they are doing.)

3. my HU seems to work perfectly via BT with my phone and sounds great (i read that the stereo is horrible, but as a musician, i seem to know a thing or two about tuning a sound system and understand what BASS, MID and TRE do.)

4. my brakes work as designed since i bedded the pads.

5. my all-season tires don't stick like glue. what's up with that?

if you're still reading and don't get that this is a joke, it's a joke. if you're a potential buyer sitting on the fence and think that the 2014 is a ticking time bomb, don't believe everything you read. take everything into consideration and understand that YES, a few vehicles produced in an assembly-line fashion such as this WILL not meet tolerances and may cause you a bit of stress should something go wrong, but that's EVERY manufacturer. that's what a warranty is for. don't let it sway you if you've driven the 2014 and it you feel like it's the right new vehicle for you.

understand as well that some of the naysayers don't even have a 2014, have never driven one, own some 10 year-old, clapped-out POS and are perhaps a bit envious of the new offerings from subaru. i've had five of these cars now beginning with an '04 STI and i LOVE, i said LOVE my 2014 Forester. my '12 STI is collecting DUST in the garage.

·
Premium Member
2014 XT Premium CVT
191 Posts