Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Could anyone tell me a good setup to lower my Forester? I am new at all of this car mod stuff and I get kind of lost when I read the threads about it.

·
Registered
2002 S
2,695 Posts
I have learned that GF/GC stuff doesn't bolt up in the rear. I thought it did because Angry Toaster was using a GC specific setup on his SF but I recently found a post where he said he swapped the rear tophats to GD style.
The Impreza stuff you need to look for is GD/GG, wagons takeoffs being preferable to keep from getting donkey sag due to the extra weight of the rear of the Forester.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I have learned that GF/GC stuff doesn't bolt up in the rear. I thought it did because Angry Toaster was using a GC specific setup on his SF but I recently found a post where he said he swapped the rear tophats to GD style.
The Impreza stuff you need to look for is GD/GG, wagons takeoffs being preferable to keep from getting donkey sag due to the extra weight of the rear of the Forester.
Wow your car is EXACTLY what I want mine to look like. I might just get a 2002 now and copy you haha. So what parts am I going to need to get out of the impreza? and what does GD/GG refer to? And where would I find these parts? Pretend you are explaining this to a 9 year old cause that is what my experience level is. Thank you so much for the help!

·
Registered
2005 Base 2.5x foz
896 Posts
There's WRX wagon take offs on I-club right now! just fyi!

·
Registered
2002 S
2,695 Posts
Wow your car is EXACTLY what I want mine to look like. I might just get a 2002 now and copy you haha. So what parts am I going to need to get out of the impreza? and what does GD/GG refer to? And where would I find these parts? Pretend you are explaining this to a 9 year old cause that is what my experience level is. Thank you so much for the help!