Write-ups:
How To: Change the engine oil in a 2.5L XT
How To: Change sidemarker bulbs on 03-05 Forester

·
Registered
2004 Forester 2.5XT 4EAT
234 Posts
Discussion Starter #2 (Edited)
Figured I'd start from the beginning while it still was the beginning. I'm fairly new to the Subaru world, as this will be my first one. I come from over a decade of owning, modding, wheeling, and driving Toyota Tacomas. Then one day I saw a forester that i could not stop thinking about on the way to snowshoe, WV. I did a little research and was shocked to find there was a forester model that came turbo charged, had awd, and still kept a very streetable/daily driver feel - the XT. This would continue to consume my thoughts until yesterday June 21, 2010. The longest day of 2010. The day I became the proud owner of a 2004 Subaru Forester XT Premium.

So enough of that....I've got slow, long drawn out, and big plans for my new girl. I hope to keep this thread updated with all of the changes and faces my FXT will put on over the future.

I'll start things off with a pic from the test drive

·
Registered
2004 Forester 2.5XT 4EAT
234 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
So last night I tried my hand at the snorkus removal mod and accomplished that in about 5 minutes. Was fairly let down as to how simply and lackluster the mod actually was. I'll most likely put that back on tonight. I had no butt dyno increase, no cool noises, didn't even get dirt in my eye while i was under there.

I am currently having an idle problem. She'll idle okay sometimes but other times she idles rough and dies. I cleaned the MAF last night and reset the ECU so we'll see if it clears up over the next few days.

·
Registered
2004 Forester 2.5XT 4EAT
234 Posts
Discussion Starter #9 (Edited)
Yakima Doubledown 4 bike carrier