Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
2002 ForesterMY02 Limited 5sp Manual
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey all,

Just bought my second car (but first Forester) a little while back and looking at doing a few off road mods to it. So far it's pretty stock. Nothing too special.

Model: MY02 Forester
Colour: White / Black Trim
Engine: 4cyl 2.0 n/a
Transmission: 5sp Manual
Kilometres at purchase: 190,000

Future Modifications:

1) 2" Strut Lift
2) Larger and better off road tyres/wheels
3) Re-paint the bonnet (It's not too bad, but it has a few tiny bubbles)
4) Tow ball harness
5) Possible snorkel
6) Install (first buy) factory fog lights
7) UHF System
8) Rear diff breather

Any other mod suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I've looked around the forum a bit for ideas too. Being a student, I don't have a huge amount of money to pour into it right now, so they'll slowly but gradually be done.

Current Modifications and Upgrades:

- Cool White LED parkers
- Narva Blue Plus 90 H4 lamps
- Buffed up the headlights (Came up quite clean considering they're 10 year old plastic ones)
- Kenwood headunit
- 4x 5" 75w RMS kevlar speakers
- Incline Gauges
- LED interior lights
- Took the rear window tint off (it was put on SO terribly by last owner)
- LED license plate lights
- 1Din Switch Housing
- JVC 12" 500w Subwoofer
- LED strip work light in boot
- Calibre Digital volt gauge
- Radiator Cut off switch Part One
- Blacked out grille
- Radiator Shroud
- Under Body Bash Guard
- Radiator Cut off switch Part Two
- Rear Swaybar Quick Disconnects
- Leaking valve cover
Personel Maintenance:

Bosch Platinum IR Fusion Spark Plug - F11-4
K&N Panel Filter
Nulon Engine Flush
Ryco Oil Filter
Nulon Engine Oil

Bosch Ignition Leads
Nulon Gearbox Oil
Nulon Long-life Coolant

- Leaking valve cover

Thanks guys

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Incline Gauge