Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
09 2.5X Limited
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,
Name is Merlin and although i'm new to the forester scene, i am however not new to Subarus. I just traded in a 2002 PSM WRX (slightly modded), which i owned for 5 years, for an 09 Forester 2.5X Limited. I was sad to see the car go but getting the forester made the wife happy. (she didnt care for the loud and rough ride lol) I will try to get pics as soon as i can!
I'm also a member of Western Subaru Club as "wrxcalibur" and NASIOC as "Xcalibur"

·
Premium Member
2008 XS 4EAT
9,827 Posts
Welcome, glad to have you here.

You'll find us a friendly bunch, plenty of great members sharing a wealth of knowledge. More and more 09-10 and soon to be '11 Forester owners with plenty of info already contributed to help you sort out what needs sorting:icon_biggrin:

I'm sure you'll be adding some vehicle info to your Signature soon, to help out all those that respond to any concerns you have. You can get to the Signature quickly through the Quick Links drop-down menu.

Cheers

·
Registered
09 2.5X Limited
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the welcome guys! From what i've seen so far this looks like a great forum with lots of good useful info. I probably wont post too much as i'm mostly a noob when it comes to the technical side of things.
I do have plans on doing some mods (wife and money permitting! lol). Swifts, Rally Armor flaps, Sport Grille, Sports bumper, rear wing and hopefully some power/fuel economy mods (if that is even possible with the N/A Fozzys)

·
Registered
2009 Premium X AT
863 Posts