Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2010 Forester LTD
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I'm new to Subaru. I'm trying to replace the stock horns to Hella. Is it possible to just switch over the horns without rewiring? Thanks for any suggestions.:icon_question:

·
Casper reincarnated
2,272 Posts
Hi, I'm new to Subaru. I'm trying to replace the stock horns to Hella. Is it possible to just switch over the horns without rewiring? Thanks for any suggestions.:icon_question:

Have a read through this Search link and you will find what your looking, I don't wish to sound or come across as being mean - selfish or anything like that, but the information is here on the Forum you just need to look/search for it as plenty of people have installed the Hella Supertones.

http://www.subaruforester.org/vbulletin/search.php?searchid=2655758&photoplog_searchinfo=1&photoplog_searchquery=hella+horns

·
Registered
2010 Forester LTD
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #4

·
Registered
1999 Forester
41 Posts
What a coincidence, i just picked up a pair of these to install tomorrow. Nice to see one way of doing it. I think I may luck out and be able to mount both horns to the hood latch support on my 99'. If I have success and the Washingtonian weather holds up, I'll post my results.

·
Registered
1999 Forester
41 Posts
My Hella horn installation

Forgive the double post. I felt I should post this separately. I installed the Hella horn set on my 99' Forester L. This actually was out of necessity, if you ever wanted to know how long it took a ten year old horn to blow out, its about 10 miles of continuous honking -and lots of tears / laughter at the different tones generated and reactions of unsuspecting drivers when they hear what sounds like the road runner screaming as my car passes by.