Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2011 2.5XT Touring
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone have experience with this program? It seems to be pretty simple, essentially Subaru will reimburse purchasers of new vehicles up to $1,000 for adaptive driving equipment installation. You provide them with info after purchase and they cut a check. Maybe a dealer would offer something similar as well?

I haven't logged into the forum in some time. Anyway, due to several malignancies which involved major surgeries I now need to use hand controls to drive. I'm just starting out with this and I'm exploring/ testing different systems. The equipment I'm interested in purchasing is not inexpensive and I'm going to sell my '11 XT (55k miles) to my sister rather than installing this new equipment in it. The Bluetooth enabled spinner control knob and installation is close to $4k alone if I go for it. The hand controls whether they're mechanical or even partially integrated with the cars electrical system range in price widely.

I need to figure out if the hand controls could cause issues with the car and with Eyesight if I choose to get it but that's a question for the installer. If you have experience with Subaru and hand controls I'd like to hear from you. These are all pre-purchase cconcerns. The equipment will work in my current Subie But I'm just starting my research for a new car.

Thanks!

·
Registered
2006 SG XT Lux Auto
5 Posts
First I've heard of this! I have to sell my '06 Fozzy XT which I've had hand controls put in, but when I'm in a better financial place I want the new S4 tS Forester and very interested to learn more about this Mobility Assist!

·
Registered
2011 2.5XT Touring
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #3