Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
2010 Forester XT
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been shopping around for a downpipe for my '10 FXT and was pretty set on Cobb until i saw the prices of some other brands on ebay ($150-$350) as opposed to $600 for a cobb. What brands are good? What are you using? Are you happy with it?? all input welcomed..

PS doesn’t necessarily have to have a cat..

:Banane35:

·
Registered
2005 FXT 5 spd
247 Posts
I've been shopping around for a downpipe for my '10 FXT and was pretty set on Cobb until i saw the prices of some other brands on ebay ($150-$350) as opposed to $600 for a cobb. What brands are good? What are you using? Are you happy with it?? all input welcomed..

While I'm not an expert on this issue, from the many postings of others it seems that you usually get what you pay for with most of the mod parts. I just sat tight until I found a used COBB pipe and I feel it was worth it. If you are not wanting to wait, then I am sure there are some cheaper brands that would work just as well (NVidia or Grimmspeed are two that come to mind.)

·
Registered
2005 FXT 5 spd
247 Posts
There is a used COBB DP right now in the Parts For Sale Section!!! Better hurry!

·
Premium Member
2007 XT Sport 5MT
24,015 Posts
HKS for myself... there are lots of decent options available, but try to stay away from eBay brand items. Sometimes they're great pieces, but a poorly designed downpipe can destroy your turbo. This is mostly limited to divorced DP's however, which aren't really necessary. Bellmouth will suffice.

·
Registered
2010 Forester XT
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
How about Megan dp?? i havent read anything bad about them. one member just suggested heat wrapping it.

·
Registered
none none
8,844 Posts