Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 256 Posts

·
Registered
2010 Deisel XTP
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,
Just joined so be nice. ( I posted this in another forum too sorry, I'm new to all this)

I ordered a Diesel Forester bout 2 months ago and it should be here in about a month. Cant wait.

I have the price for it. Newport Blue, Premium model and manual of course. $44218 drive away. No sat nav or reverse camera. They say it cant be factory fitted in the diesel (dealer couldn't explain) but can be fitted at dealer. The dealer is looking at fitting a Pioneer model (camera included also) which I can load music and different files onto its hard drive, so that'll be even better than the standard one. I hope to drive away with sat nav fitted for $45k.

Anyway, alot info for one post so let me know how everyone else is getting on with your diesel orders. I cannot wait to get it. Never had a Subaru before or turbo or diesel.

·
Registered
99 Impreza
38 Posts
thanks for the info. looking forward to hearing how the diesel drives compared to the petrol.

funnily enought, I have read reviews for the outback and they say the diesel drives similar to a petrol!

·
Registered
2010 Deisel XTP
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I test drove the petrol forester and the diesel outback. They were similar, but the diesel is a little bit noisier which i think is to be expected. I think the forester diesel will be quieter still.

·
Registered
2002 Forester XS
57 Posts
Hi scorcher - Do you know if your premium model has xenon HID headlights?

Congrats on the purchase. I'm sure you'll be happy with the Pioneer as well - they are nice units.

·
Registered
2010 Deisel XTP
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)