Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
2004 Forester XT 5spd
236 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
"Your car scares the piss out of me." - Tim Bailey

On February 2010 I purchased the car I have been lusting over for four years....then I blew the turbo and engine due to the previous owner not being honest about the condition of the car. :yell:

Break it? TIME TO UPGRADE!

Current Mods:
Brand new STI shortblock (EJ257)
Walbro 255 Fuel Pump
VF48 Turbo
STI top mounted intercooler
COBB 3" downpipe
Borla Hush 3" cat-back exhaust
COBB short ram intake
TGV delete / ported and polished
APS Turbo Inlet
Grimmspeed 3 port EBCS
Exedy Stage 1 Organic Clutch
STI Flywheel
COBB Accessport 2
Prosport Boost Gauge (broken at the moment)
COBB short shifter, knob, and KartBoy bushings
Lead foot

Planned Mods (ordered by priority):
Deatschwerks Injectors (740cc?)
COBB sway bars
In-dash computer of some sort. Currently looking at using my Mini 9 and a 2 din touch screen.
17-18" wheels for the warmer months and street driving
TEIN coilovers and electric stiffness adjuster thingy (eventually) might go with adjustable air suspension instead

Feel free to post any comments or recommendations!

UPDATES:

8/12/2010: 2222 Miles on the new block and I got it dynoed by Surgeline Tuning in PDX.

DYNO INFO
Ambient Temp: 83 °F Daily Average
Elevation: Approximately Sea Level
Weather: Indoor

2004 Subaru Forester XT
Tuner: Tim Bailey
Dyno Info: Mustang AWD-500
Peak HP at RPM: 225 [email protected]
Peak Torque at RPM: 245 [email protected]
Baseline hp/tq for a stock on same dyno: 2010 STi: 239 WTQ, 228 WHP
Target Boost: 15 PSI
Target AFR: 11.5:1
Fuel: Pump 92 Octane

Engine/Power Modifications:
- COBB Tuning AccessPORT
- VF48
- STI intercooler
- COBB Tuning Downpipe
- COBB Tuning Intake
- APS Turbo Inlet
- TGV Delete
- Catless Up Pipe
- Stock Catback

Tune #2
Added mods:
Grimmspeed 3 port EBCS
Walbro 255 Fuelpump
Borla Hush 3" catback