Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
Registered
2011 Toyota Tacoma DCSB Auto
1,943 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Birth Day Rant
Well today i turned 29. Happy BD to me. I graduated Hight School back in 1996, then "F" ed off from college to college changing majors as i moved on. This coming December 16, at 130pm Central Time. I hopefully will be graduation with 2 Bachelors degrees. Ive been chasing this aviation maint. since 1999. Kinda sad im leaving a place i actually got to do outdoor stuff (hike, climb). Some people ask if i feel older, I dont actually. I feel wiser, I think ive goofed off enough. Time to get my career started, make some money. Enjoy life. Ok enough raunting I have some school work to do still. Finals next week.

Tkx for every one that just read that

Ben

NOTE: I update this EVERY Year

·
Registered
2006 Forester
470 Posts
Now it's time to get hitched and start a family :Banane14: :Banane14: :Banane14: :Banane14: That's when life really begins (or some would say, ends :icon_cry: ).

Happy birthday!

Scott

·
Premium Member
'09 STI
4,212 Posts
Wow 29. Better start freezing your sperm... Just kidding. Congrats too.

I F'ed off after high school a few years and never did actually finish college. If I could do it over again I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks to an understanding Mom, I had the opportunity to find myself and actually pursue the career I really wanted and still love after uumm... 20 odd years.

If I didn't have the chance I was given I might be sticking drills in someone's mouth who doesn't want to be there. Or worse working under someone's greasy old beater.

·
Premium Member
2012 camry se 6AT
2,861 Posts
Happy Birthday BenMara! :Banane35: