Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
548 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I got bullied by some neo fascist subject on a local (subaru!) forum who posted the attached photograph in order to make his threats more believable.

I am no firearms expert but this seems like a cheap plastic or some of an airsoft imitation. It seems too "plastic mat" and lightweight.

I want your gun expertise/opinion on:

1. The type/model of the gun
2. Known armies using it
3. Authenticity/Imitation of this particular sample

Thank you in advance!

Attachments

·
Registered
1998 Forester L 5MT
400 Posts
Well, if it's a real rifle - it's an M-16 (or AR-15). That's the primary rifle of the US Armed Forces for the past 40 years or so. Several other countries use them I believe but I'm not certain who they are. The matte plastic appearance is pretty much representative of the real thing, but this could be a fake, maybe not. I think the poor quality of the photo makes it impossible to say one way or the other if it's real.

I checked on google for what that t-shirt was about, found this: http://rieas.gr/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=183&Itemid=39. So it's supposedly related to a Greek special forces team.

Someone's attempting to threaten you by posting this? Yeah, just go ahead and talk to the authorities - and the forum moderators while you're at it.

·
Registered
none none
9,011 Posts
Well, if it's a real rifle - it's an M-16 (or AR-15). That's the primary rifle of the US Armed Forces for the past 40 years or so. Several other countries use them I believe but I'm not certain who they are. The matte plastic appearance is pretty much representative of the real thing, but this could be a fake, maybe not. I think the poor quality of the photo makes it impossible to say one way or the other if it's real.

I checked on google for what that t-shirt was about, found this: GREEK SPECIAL FORCES OUTLOOK. So it's supposedly related to a Greek special forces team.