Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
2018 2.5i Manual
1,274 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Have not seen much about this yet for the SH. I am thinking of taking the plunge on one. Looks like even stage one has a significant torque bump.

·
Registered
2010 XT Premium Stage 1
154 Posts
Hi, I have been running the AP on my 2010XT forester for about 5 months now. I love it. I really notice the torque bump. To me the upgrade to stage one on the 09/10 Forester is much more noticeable than the stage one upgrades I installed on my 04 WRX, and my 05 LGT. My brother just bought a 2010 WRX (light-years better than my 04), and when we get on it from a roll his WRX only pulls ahead very slowly. He says that he is a little bit irritated that my Forester is that quick, and kinda wishes he got the Forester instead of the WRX, so he could go more places in the mountains.
I say get the AP, you will like the power bump and my forester seems less picky about gas, since it is tuned for the 91 octane that I have to buy. I also think that the overall drive-ability is better. Plus, stage 2 is just a down pipe away.

·
Supporting Vendor
2005 80 CC
550 Posts
Been helping cobb a bit on the testing with the AP on the 2010 FXT's little over 15K on the car and its running great. the latest maps they have posted are the best so far.
trying to find time in my schedule to install the COBB DP and flash stage 2 :)

Tom

·
Registered
2018 2.5i Manual
1,274 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Well that settles it I will order mine today :woohoo: I actually noticed the improvement on my 2004 XT with just stage 1. I think with an auto it will be a big bonus with extra torque.

·
Registered
2010 XT Premium Stage 1
154 Posts
Good choice. My brother and I took the Forester up to the mountains to do some hiking today. There may have been some fun driving up the canyons followed by a bit of off-roading. I love the Forester even more now, and the hike was also fun.

·
Registered