Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2020 Forester 2.5L-S
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I am new to the Forester club (got mine in March this year) I am looking to solve a overload issue causing suspension sag. Specifically when we are going away for the weekend/longer trips and we have all our gear.

I was wondering if anyone has tried the above mentioned Raised King Springs KSRR205/KSFR62 on their SK without additionally lifting the car?
I was hoping to find out how it has changed if at all the car or driving experience?

Thanks all in advance for any input or ideas on how to solve the issue.

·
Administrator
16,400 Posts
G'day & Welcome @juznut I thought the Kings website says they do not make raised springs for the later models as there is not enough travel in the strut?

·
Registered
2020 Forester 2.5L-S
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi @Kevin I saw on the kings website that they make the raised springs for the SK (KSRR205 and KSFR62) so Im going off that. I havent read anything on the issue you mentioned but I guess Im trying to understand how to address my overload issue

·
Administrator
16,400 Posts
@juznut You're right! It was the SH & SJ - but has the suspension changed that much for the SK? Perhaps send them a message to confirm ;-)

·
Registered
2020 Forester 2.5L-S
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited by Moderator)
No idea the differences in suspension as Im not very knowledgeable on these things. I might take your advice and see if Kings can help me understand how they will fit my car. Thanks!

·
Registered
2019 Forester Premium CVT
15 Posts
When and if you find the answers - post it up to keep up informed.

I’ve got the same predicament wanting to raise the rear of my SK slightly without drastically compromising comfort or handling.

On my previous SH forester I replaced the standard coils with supposedly Pedders heavy duty springs - which for all intent and purposes was a waste of time and money.