Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
2001 S Turbo Auto
488 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Sorry guys but there is a swathe of information and no accurate way of sifting using the search facility. Also as this is a modding page as well I am having great difficulty finding info on standard parts!

SF5 MY01 S Turbo factory spec.

I am looking for direct replacement standard pads (F&R) and discs (F). Who can recommend what please? I am a Sunday driver (mostly!)

Plus what's this I have heard of a brake servo 'frame' that stops the master cylinder moving about?

Any particular things I should know with the SF5 to replace above parts? Is rear handbrake on seperate drum?

Be succinct, I can take it!

cheers

Mike

·
Premium Member
98 JDM Stb Manual
3,787 Posts
I would ring Alyn (pm stockcar from on here) some good deals

or

Godspeed Brakes and speak with Ian, again good deals on pad and discs

·
Registered
97 JDM S/tb Manual
1,570 Posts

·
Premium Member
98 JDM Stb Manual
3,787 Posts
I have been trying these from Alyn

and so far so good

£100 delivered, but for 4 pots

·
Registered
2004 WRX PPP Wagon Manual
153 Posts
I had a quote from Ian at Godspeed for OEM size front & rear grooved discs and kevlar pads all round £195, that is for an 00 SF5. There is a group buy on Scoobynet until end of April.

·
Registered
2001 S Turbo Auto
488 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
thanks for advice everyone :)

are SF5 MY01 discs and pads same as classic or newage impreza..?

sorry to ask basic questions, never touched the brakes until now!

·
Registered
97 JDM S/tb Manual
1,570 Posts
thanks for advice everyone :)

are SF5 MY01 discs and pads same as classic or newage impreza..?

sorry to ask basic questions, never touched the brakes until now!
It will be the same as a classic. If the brake caliper look like this
you have 4 pots otherwise you have 2 pots (more likely)

·
Registered
2002 SG XT Auto
3,490 Posts