Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2007 Forester
92 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
In the middle of my install typing this in the back of the foz. I'm installing 2 Kicker 07cvr82's (DVC- 2 ohm) with a Soundstream Di475.1. This is my first time using DVC's and I'm using Sea-scooby's install kit so I want to make sure I get this right before I raamat everything. I have included an image (at least i think i have) from Crutchfield. Is this how I need to be wiring my setup.

Thanks for your help. And Chris is the man, have been going for about 4 hours now with no snags! Movin right along!

Here is the URL for that image if it doesnt work- http://a248.e.akamai.net/pix.crutchfield.com/ca/learningcenter/car/subwoofer_wiring/2DVC_2-ohm_mono.jpg

·
Registered
2010 2.5X Limited
111 Posts
In the middle of my install typing this in the back of the foz. I'm installing 2 Kicker 07cvr82's (DVC- 2 ohm) with a Soundstream Di475.1. This is my first time using DVC's and I'm using Sea-scooby's install kit so I want to make sure I get this right before I raamat everything. I have included an image (at least i think i have) from Crutchfield. Is this how I need to be wiring my setup.

Thanks for your help. And Chris is the man, have been going for about 4 hours now with no snags! Movin right along!

Here is the URL for that image if it doesnt work- http://a248.e.akamai.net/pix.crutchfield.com/ca/learningcenter/car/subwoofer_wiring/2DVC_2-ohm_mono.jpg
Looks like they put it in a series - parallel configuration. 2 ohm v.coil + 2 ohm v.coil equaling 4 ohm for each sub (series). Then wiring the two subs from there in parallel at 4 ohm parallel 4 ohm equaling 2 ohm. Then just bridging the sub (usually plus side of one channel and minus side on the other channel). Looks correct to me.

·
Registered
2007 Forester
92 Posts
Discussion Starter #3