Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1999 Forester
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello. Please be patient, I have no automotive or electrical skills, though willing to try to learn. Recently all the windows stopped working. I think, can't remember for sure, that the drivers side stopped working first, followed by all the others. None of the electrical window switches on any door will work. All windows are stuck in up position, boy it gets hot in there.

Door locks don't work either from driver side, though do work from the passenger side and from the key ring.

I have a 1999 Forester. Went to the parts store, manuals start at 2000 and more recent. They didn't really help with diagnosis, just changing parts.

Any help appreciated!
IMF

·
Administrator
2007 Forester Sports XT 4EAT
41,727 Posts

Attachments

·
Administrator
2007 Forester Sports XT 4EAT
41,727 Posts
Bobby, what years/models do those schematics cover? (n00b question) My day job is electronics and I love looking over that sort of thing.

Thanks!
Says 1999-2002, came with the 2003-2004 technical manual that I needed for our '03 X.:smile: I have to say the 2003-2004 diagrams are much easier to read. :icon_eek:

Bobby...

['07 FSXT MODding Journal] ['03 X MODding Journal]

·
Registered
1999 Forester
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Which fuse?

Hi. Which fuse? None in the manual are listed as anything to do with windows. I tried #3, which was power door locks. I looked fine, so didn't help. Actually made things worse, temporarily. The lights started flashing. I disconnected the battery and it stopped. Will have to hook it back up sometime, hope it goes back to normal.

Anyhow, anyone have any idea which fuse?

Thanks,
IMF

·
Premium Member
2008 XS 4EAT
9,824 Posts