Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, I'm a total newbie to this forum and Subaru! I'm looking at a Forester (as mentioned in title) and feel as though it's above average price, according to Redbook/Carsguide etc. The Specs of the car are as follows, MY05, 156000kms, Auto, Luxury, Black, Immaculate condition (still yet to see it but it looks great in the pics), impeccable service history. It's being sold by a car dealer and he's asking $10990 drive away. I'll be trading in my old car and with that trade in it'll bring it down to $9000 drive away. Looking for any advice on if this is actually a great deal. Plus I like the convenience of just being able to trade in my old car.

Hope to hear from some of you guy's or girl's soon! Cheers.

·
Administrator
12,758 Posts
G'day & Welcome aboard @Gypsyboy11

Without having scanned local ads it seems a bit high to me. Is it the luxury model (leather seats & sunroof)? What warranty - as that may boost the price? Also your location can make a difference to price e.g. Sydney Vs Perth. I'd be thinking around A$8K

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited by Moderator)
Hi Kevin, thanks for the reply! it's the luxury with Leather (Beige) trim and sunroof. It's located in Brisbane and comes with a 1 month/1000km warranty and 2 months rego. I was thinking $8000-$8500 myself. He admittedly said it was expensive but justified by the condition and apparently knowing the previous owner. The convenience of just trading in my old car and not having to worry about a safety certificate seems almost worth the extra money.

Cheers

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Logbooks are available and all up to date. It's a non Subaru yard, I've done some research on them and they seem to be of quality.

·
Registered
2010 Forester Diesel 6MT
763 Posts
There's an XT on carsales that matches your description.

I think it's a great deal...for the dealer.