Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2021 Forester Limited
2,540 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just completed the installation of both my Blackvue Dash Camera (front and rear channel) along with my Uniden R7 Radar Detector on a Blendmount. If anyone is interested in how to do this with a professional look and hardwired into into your fuse panel, please feel free to ping me and I will be happy to help you out. I have been installing electronics in cars since 1978.

This is the SD card you want to buy:

Forester Dashcam 21.jpg Forester Dashcam 21a.jpg Forester Dashcam 21b.jpg Forester Dashcam 21c.jpg Forester Dashcam 21d.jpg Forester Dashcam 21e.jpg

·
Registered
2018 Forester XT Limited CVT
913 Posts
Can you provide a side view of the mounting of the rear camera?

I'd like to do a stealth install, maybe this summer, front and rear. I think the adhesive pad on the windshield draws a lot of attention. Would installing a camera on the windshield side of the rearview mirror cause the mirror to move out of position over time, as you drive over speed bumps and rough terrain?

·
Registered
2020 Forester Premium
32 Posts
I'm very interested in a step by step install of the camera! I've been looking into potential front and rear cameras and the blackvue seems like the choice to go

·
Registered
2021 Forester Limited
2,540 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I'm very interested in a step by step install of the camera! I've been looking into potential front and rear cameras and the blackvue seems like the choice to go
IMPO...nothing beats a Blackvue. If you are on a budget, then get a VIOFO A129 Pro Duo. Stay away from all the crap on Amazon! Here are two places you want to buy from...no where else.

www.thedashcamstore.com

www.blackboxmycar.com

·
Registered
2021 Forester Limited
2,540 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
your installation looks super clean!! If you do a write up please share.