Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,

I'm NEW to the Subaru as a Brand. Forester Limited

Not sure if I got a defective unit or not. but after finishing my 1st FREE tank of GAS pumped by the dealer. I'm only getting around 320 miles... and 70% of it is freeway use. My highest MPG was around 23.0 MPG.
Now, my 2nd tank which I pumped w/ 87' per Subaru...I'm about 1/4 of the tank and I'm getting about 20.2 MPG.

Shouldn't I be getting around 28-30 in combined MPG?

Acceleration from a completed stop a few time seems a bit rough.

Anyone experiencing the same issue?

Thank you,

·
Registered
2 Posts
Hi All,

I'm NEW to the Subaru as a Brand. Forester Limited

Not sure if I got a defective unit or not. but after finishing my 1st FREE tank of GAS pumped by the dealer. I'm only getting around 320 miles... and 70% of it is freeway use. My highest MPG was around 23.0 MPG.
Now, my 2nd tank which I pumped w/ 87' per Subaru...I'm about 1/4 of the tank and I'm getting about 20.2 MPG.

Shouldn't I be getting around 28-30 in combined MPG?

Acceleration from a completed stop a few time seems a bit rough.

Anyone experiencing the same issue?

Thank you,
2020 Premium Forester just returned from a 600 mile round trip traveling from an altitude of 2300 to an altitude of 7600. My fuel app showed 26.3 going up & 32.1 coming back down. Local fuel stations only have 86 octane with 10% ethanol so that’s what I use. Mostly highway miles with limited city driving. Previous Forester was 2016 2.0 XT so there was an adjustment period for me with the 2020, but the 2020 is very capable of delivering the performance I need. Sorry that I’m not able to offer solutions to your mpg problems.

·
Registered
2019 Forester Sport CVT
175 Posts
I'm now averaging 9.2L/100kms with the bigger heavier tires so that is roughly 26MPG. Vehicle has 5000kms.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hi,

Thank you for your quick response.