Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
2019 Forester Sport
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Any one have experience with the nameless axleback exhaust? If so, Is there pros and cons to it? Thanks.

·
Registered
160 Posts
I have zero experience with the exhaust from them, but the Nameless staff and product in general all seem to be great. Personally, I just don't like the sound of an aftermarket, performance-oriented exhaust on a CVT-equipped vehicle. It just sounds funny to me. Here's a clip of the 5" Nameless on a 2.5 Forester with manual transmission. The sound is pretty good as it goes through the RPM range but don't expect that with a CVT.

·
Registered
2019 Forester Sport CVT
18 Posts
I just installed the Nameless 5 inch on my 19 sport. It's not bad, but deff not the same as having a normal transmission or a manual. I think it sounds good, its mostly quiet, but there is drone on the highway. In Sport #, it doesn't drone. I'll try to get a video of it this week. Since there really are no videos out there showing how it sounds with the 19.

·
Registered
2019 Forester Sport
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I have zero experience with the exhaust from them, but the Nameless staff and product in general all seem to be great. Personally, I just don't like the sound of an aftermarket, performance-oriented exhaust on a CVT-equipped vehicle. It just sounds funny to me. Here's a clip of the 5" Nameless on a 2.5 Forester with manual transmission. The sound is pretty good as it goes through the RPM range but don't expect that with a CVT.

Yeah I don’t expect anything to be the same from manual transmission to cvt. Thanks for the video.

·
Registered
2019 Forester Sport
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #5