Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

2019 Forester Touring White (Moraine)

29K views 69 replies 36 participants last post by  AWD Behavior 
#1 ·
Hello I am new to Subaru cars and I am new to this forum. I got a 2019 Forester Touring about a month and a half ago. I needed something that can keep up with my lifestyle but be efficient too. Been slowly modding it due to the limited supplies of parts for this car. Finally had some free time recently to hit up two National Parks and take some pictures of her. Her named is Moraine, after the lake that I’d proposed to my fiance. Enjoy and more to come!

See less See more
#16 ·
Awesome. How did you turn the front, side and rear silver/satin under trim pieces into thin "strips" instead of the standard panels? Like sport trim but in satin... Looks cool.
Go to Subaru's website and look at the Green Touring's side picture in the gallery, Everything below the silver line is silver on the Touring- he had that painted or wrapped in black.

#9 ·
Nice look. And love Yosemite in the snow. Maybe more off-road forum related but do you run the tow shackles all the time? Was wondering if road vibration over time might loosen them up some? I'm going to move mine from under the back cover with the tire (or get another one for "Go Box") to avoid unloading the car if needed. Clearance issues with the "traction devices" for Yosemite? Wink, wink, nudge, nudge.

#30 ·
I have rubber washer installed with the tow shackles, so it hasn't moved a lot. I didn't need chains in Yosemite but I did use them recently when I went off roading in Big Bear. Hit a hill that was completely ice.... With the KO2 and chains, it did hit the front mudflap but barely hit it.

#24 ·
Wow - this looks awesome! Just the kind of thing to F with my color decision as I wait for my green Touring to arrive.

Things I really like:
Sport-Like Blackout on liftgate: is this the factory part, or painted/plastidip?