Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

Can someone please guide me some clarity which one to decide sport vs limited vs touring.
Touring is all upgraded, I am little unsure which one needs to buy.

What is the best price can quote from dealer for touring vs sport? I am new to this subaru family.

Please let me knw if anything needs to be checked before buying the forestor.

Thanks,

·
Registered
487 Posts
Originally I was looking at the Sport on a lease, and it looks cool - but instead I think I'm leaning towards the Limited. The lease is over $30/month cheaper with all or MORE of the features that the Sport has except for the cosmetic orange highlighting and black rims & grille. I can live with that and save $1000+ over the lease. Or pay the same as the Sport and get a Touring.

Sport seems to be focused on the "fun factor" to replace the XT which was discontinued. I'd suggest using a TrueCar type of website to at least get your toe in the water and feel out the pricing.

When I shop I usually use TC first to get a reference point, and I e-mail all the dealerships in x miles around me. Everyone that rights back gets put into competition with each other and when the prices kind of come out the same, I go wherever there's inventory and test drive and usually buy there. I probably don't get the best deal in town, but I'm okay with that. It's relatively painless for me without getting too involved.

·
Registered
2019 Sport cvt
152 Posts