Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
2019 Forester Touring CVT
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,

I am new here and I am new to Subaru. I just recently purchased a 2019 Forester Touring and my friend purchased 2019 Forester Sport together. I got the LED Dome package, thinking that it'll replace all the interior lights to LED which it doesn't. The trunk light and door lights are not LED. The license plate lights are also not LED.

I can't seem to find the sizes of these bulbs on the internet. Do you guys happen to know?

Also I notice that the 2019 Forester Sport comes with a rear trunk LED lights and trunk LED lights and the Touring does not (doesn't make sense to me). Do you know if I can purchase these lights from the Sport and install them in my Touring?

Thank you!

·
Administrator
15,398 Posts
I can't seem to find the sizes of these bulbs on the internet. Do you guys happen to know?
Thank you!
Is it that you know the size and cannot find a LED replacement; or is it that you do not know the size? If the latter then check the owner's manual.

·
Registered
2019 Forester Sport CVT
158 Posts
This one worked for me, i replaced my license plate lights and under door lights with these.

Yorkim 194 LED Bulbs Xenon White 6000k Super Bright Newest 5th Generation, T10 LED Bulbs, 168 LED Bulb, LED Bulbs for Car Interior Dome Map Door Courtesy License Plate Lights W5W 2825, Pack of 10

Got it on Amazon.

[ame]https://www.amazon.com/Yorkim-Generation-Universal-10-Interior-x/dp/B00JRE38EA/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1542751315&sr=8-1&keywords=Yorkim+194+LED+Bulbs+Xenon+White+6000k+Super+Bright+Newest+5th+Generation[/ame]

·
Premium Member
2019 Forester Touring Automatic
245 Posts
@17FozzieXT How do you get to the license plate lights? Do you have to remove the inner liner of the rear door?

·
Registered
2019 Forester Sport CVT
158 Posts