Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
2018 Forester XT Touring
145 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am relatively new to my Forester, I bought it in June. The RSB seems like an upgrade that fits what I want with the car, clean up the handling a bit, flatten things out. However, I'm new to suspension changes in a car, and don't want to screw up the nice ride comfort that I hve here.

FWIW, I am coming from a 2016 STi that after 3 years I found too harsh and was looking for something sporty, bigger but comfortable which is why I have the XT.:grin2:

Either or, I've seen a number of threads on the Subaru RSB, some people put in 19, some 20. From what I understand the 19 was available first, then the 20. Which should I put in? will I notice a difference between the 2? will these significantly affect ride quality for the worse?

I'm sure some people may say, yeah, it might affect things, but it isn't going to turn it into an STi, in handling or ride comfort... I know that... I'm just wary of making changes that can have negative consequences.

I'm picturing-
1) I get the 20mm- I find it too harsh, should have stayed stock:frown2:
2) I get the 19mm- I find it too harsh, should have stayed stock:frown2:
3) I get the 19mm - I don't notice much of a diff, I should have gotten the 20mm:frown2:
4) I get the 19mm - I find it a nice change.:thumbsup:
5) I get the 20mm - I find it a nice change.:thumbsup:

I'm thinking I'm going to be somewhere in option 4 or 5, however, am scared of 1,2,3 Anyone have any thoughts?

thanks

·
Registered
2018 Touring CVT
173 Posts