Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2012 Forester Automatic
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey there everyone! Been lurking for a while and figured this would be a great way for me to get more active with the community. (Thank you Shmee for the inspiration!)

I bought a used 2012 Subaru Forester 2.5x Premium a few month back with around 75k if i remember right (it has been a while) from the dealership i used to work at. It isn’t a turbo spooling fun toy but with me being of the younger demographic(higher insurance) and just wanting something roomy and that i can explore in, this was perfect.

From my understanding, the only things that have been done to this by the previous owner were:
-cheesy aftermarket walmart stereo face
-HID low beams
- and some other previous lighting in the front of the vehicle. The wires are still there but i have yet to figure out what they are.

I am still learning how to use these forums but i will do my best from here on out to take photos and update this feed with my modifications. I already have done a handful of things like lighting, modifying roofrack, custom bumper stuff, tinting taillights etc. my whole purpose for this is to help other SH owners get inspired and to give information that I myself and others have spent hours looking for lol. So far i have done a lot of experimental stuff to it to see what exactly i am looking for. I hope you all enjoy or learn something!

Attachments

·
Registered
2012 Forester Automatic
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·