Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Subaru owners and helpers, I have a 2010 Subaru Forester , while pumping gas it spews back out at me , want take fuel in . Have reset the codes and it allowed me to gas up need help, this is actually my daughters Subaru Forester and she drives my grandson in the Forester and I'm worried ,don't have the money to pay to go to a shop ,sorry for having to say this as we are financially stricken ,when cash is concerned . She works hard and about $10.50 an hour can't afford a dealer, someone point me in the right direction ,I will do my best to fix it. Thanks , I'm a newbie , but can fix things ,even disabled ,I will do my best. I'm sure someone has had this problem , I know theres probably someone had this problem will continue to look for a search button .Thanks

·
Registered
2012 Forester X Auto
1,897 Posts
There is a small metal door down in the gas intake - Sometimes these break off and can plug up the intake.
Take a look and see if it is there, and if it is, it might also be stuck.
See if you can move it, as fuel flow normally opens it.
Another possible problem is a pinched vent tube, which allows air to escape as you are filling the tank.
If air can't get out, fuel can't get in...

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
There is a small metal door down in the gas intake - Sometimes these break off and can plug up the intake.
Another possible problem is a pinched vent tube, which allows air to escape as you are filling the tank.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4