Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I’m new to the forester model I just picked up a 2004 Forester XS last week this being my second Subaru but first Forester and I’ve been reading many many discussions on the lowering and handling of this models. And I can’t really understand or decide what kind of setup I wanna go with. I’m looking for a decent affordable lowering option something simple that will go in with no modifications and not brake the bank but give my Forester a more aggressive stance I plan on running a 17’’ wheel once I get it lowered but from everything I’ve read there are so many options and I just wanna know the most simple and affordable one to go with that will give me a nice comfortable ride with not a lot of wheel gap and with no rubbing after I put on a set of 17s can anyone give me some options I can choose from and where to locate to purchase the suspension. Like I said I wanna affordable lowering setup that won’t give me a lot of wheel gap left over after I install the wheels but still give me a nice ride. And also what other upgrades will I have to make after lowering my Forester to make sure the handling stays spot on with no issues down the road. I’m from Oklahoma so the roads where I live aren’t the greatest and we get every possible kind of weather conditions so if someone could help me out I’d greatly appreciate it. Thank you! OkieSubie04

·
Super Moderator
2001 Forester
2,354 Posts