Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2001 Forester Automatic
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,
This is my first time posting here. I have a 2000 forester that is having an electrical issue. None of the interior lights work, and the cd & cassette player just stopped working all of a sudden also. I thought that perhaps the cd player just died, so I purchased another, wired it in, and nothing. There was no power to it.

I have to start off saying that i'm not very good when it comes to electrical, so any thoughts/advice on how to fix this would be appreciated. I checked all the fuses, and none were blown. Could it be that a ground came loose perhaps? I just thought that someone might have had this happen to them before, and might know where the best place to start looking might be.

Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks!

·
Registered
2011 2.5x Auto
346 Posts
No power

It sure sounds like a bad fuse. Have another look. I don't know about your model, but mine has fuses under the driver side dash, a few under the passenger side and, of course, also under the hood. The stereo should have two fuses; one for battery and another for accessories.

·
Registered
2001 Forester Automatic
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Ok, thanks. I'll take a look. It was actually my dad who looked, it's his car, but i'll take a look myself. Perhaps he missed something. I wasn't aware that there were fuses in three locations either.

I'll let you know.

Thanks.

·
Registered
2001 Forester Automatic
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
So, I took a look in the car for fuses, but the only ones I saw were the ones under the hood. The car is actually a 2001, not a 2000. I don't know if that matters. Any chance anyone could tell me which are for the interior lights, and the cd/cassette player?

I don't mean to be a pain, but when looking at the diagram on the fuse box lid from under the hood I don't see any that say anything related to these.