Subaru Forester Owners Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2008 Forester 5 M/T
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys! Well i haven't quite gotten my Forester yet, but the plan is hopefully go and pick it up this week sometime. I've been looking everywhere for an 06-08 SG9...I've always been IN LOVE with this body style. My mom had one right about the time I got my license, and if it wasn't for her trading it in for a new car, I would probably still be driving it. In other un-interesting news, I am a mechanic at O'Hare airport for United Airlines. I work on the ground equipment there.

My first car is a 2001 Impreza RS coupe fully loaded. I've still got it, and unfortunately it's not as nice as it was when I first got it. I was young, and really stupid and I've destroyed it while being the owner =(. I completed the engine swap on it that I had been building for 2 years. It's a 2.1L stroker forged engine, Tomei Poncams, PnP 205 heads with Supertech valvetrain + dual valve springs. Tomei Arms 7760, complete exhaust w/ewg, hard turbo inlet and no-name CAI.

Before I started the swap, I bought a 96 LGT wagon as a daily driver for $600. Great car, but the keyway on the front of the crank was sheared off. How? No frikin clue. The day our 4 cyl. Suby's make THAT much torque, is the day pigs fly. I replaced the engine with a completely rebuilt one. Bored 100mm cylinders, new pistons and rings and new engine bearings. I'm getting rid of this car to make room in my life for the SG9.