post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-05-2012, 02:30 PM Thread Starter
Forum Member

Car Year: 2004
Car Model: fxti
Transmission: 5 speed manual
Gallery: 0
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
vag-com cable +rom raider

the car have been tuned openecu... i've got my cable last week and havee tried to do some logging... can i import the tune with ecuflash and edit some parts of the tune? just want to be sure how to do it dont want to loose the tune ...

i've got some experience with megasquirt on my gc8 but ecuflash and romraider is new to me...

Last edited by JDMath; 12-05-2012 at 03:02 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-05-2012, 03:05 PM
Forum Member

Car Year: 2006
Car Model: FXT
Transmission: 4EAT
Feedback Score: 14 reviews
I can't give you too much guidance as I use the tactrix adapter. But where I would check first is in your Control Panel > System > Device Manager. Verify when the cable is connected that you see the drivers loaded for the vag-com device. Also the Openport drivers should appear (these might be tactrix specific) but I had a problem in windows where it recognized the tactrix, but didn't install the right openport driver.

If the drivers appear to be ok. The next thing to do is verify you have the newest version of 32-bit java installed. For me I had to uninstall the current Java on my computer and reinstall it. If that doesn't work then try the different final and beta versions of RomRaider. Properly uninstall the previous version before installing a different version on your computer.
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-05-2012, 03:11 PM Thread Starter
Forum Member

Car Year: 2004
Car Model: fxti
Transmission: 5 speed manual
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by hueyduey View Post