('03-'05) vag-com cable +rom raider - Subaru Forester Owners Forum
Subaru Forester Forum
ebay search
Subaru Forester Forum
Go Back   Subaru Forester Owners Forum > Technical Forums and Vehicle Assistance > Engine Management, Tuning and Datalogging
SubaruForester.org is the premier Subaru Forester Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-05-2012, 01:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
Forum Member

Car Year: 2004
Car Model: fxti
Transmission: 5 speed manual
Gallery: 0
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Default vag-com cable +rom raider

the car have been tuned openecu... i've got my cable last week and havee tried to do some logging... can i import the tune with ecuflash and edit some parts of the tune? just want to be sure how to do it dont want to loose the tune ...

i've got some experience with megasquirt on my gc8 but ecuflash and romraider is new to me...

Last edited by JDMath; 12-05-2012 at 02:02 PM.
JDMath is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-05-2012, 02:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Forum Member

Car Year: 2006
Car Model: FXT
Transmission: 4EAT
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 14 reviews

I can't give you too much guidance as I use the tactrix adapter. But where I would check first is in your Control Panel > System > Device Manager. Verify when the cable is connected that you see the drivers loaded for the vag-com device. Also the Openport drivers should appear (these might be tactrix specific) but I had a problem in windows where it recognized the tactrix, but didn't install the right openport driver.