How to make the hazzard lights Blink in a wig wag patten? - Subaru Forester Owners Forum
Subaru Forester Forum
ebay search
Subaru Forester Forum
Go Back   Subaru Forester Owners Forum > Technical Forums and Vehicle Assistance > Lighting and Electrical
SubaruForester.org is the premier Subaru Forester Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-27-2011, 07:03 PM   #1 (permalink)

Car Year: 2001
Car Model: Forester
Gallery: 0
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default How to make the hazzard lights Blink in a wig wag patten?

I am a EMT and I offten use my car to go to calls for one of the serivces I work for. I dont want to put red lights on my Subaru since I have a magnetic one for the roof. However I saw a car on the highway the other day that has his hazzard lights flashing in a alternating wig wag pattern. This would be good to have for the hazzard lights since the magnetic light can be cumbersome to use and the roof rack blocks visability of it.

w w w.youtube.com/watch?v=b9TS-SoEfbo&feature=related

Please any thoughts would be helpfull.

(Darn 15 post rule for URLs)
nadesico81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-27-2011, 07:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Moderator

Car Year: 2008
Car Model: XS
Transmission: 4EAT
Quoted: 23 Post(s)

Whelen Engineering - Power Supplies & Flashers - Power Supplies, Strobe
another option BRAKE LIGHT FLASHER

But check local regulations, you may only be able to use the magnetic light per your status. I know in Ontario only fire-fighters (active and volunteer) are permitted to use add on lights on their personal vehicles if responding to a call or heading to the fire department to respond to an emergency call.