Looking for opinions on Firestone Winterforce - Subaru Forester Owners Forum
Subaru Forester Forum
ebay search
Subaru Forester Forum
Go Back   Subaru Forester Owners Forum > Technical Forums and Vehicle Assistance > Tire and Wheel Tech
SubaruForester.org is the premier Subaru Forester Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-08-2010, 07:58 AM   #1 (permalink)

Car Year: 2010
Car Model: Forester Sport Tech
Gallery: 0
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default Looking for opinions on Firestone Winterforce

I have been shopping around for winter tires for our new 2010 Sport Tech Forester. Like everyone looking for winter tires in December I am wishing I had done this 2 months ago!!

Anyhow, I am trying to keep the budget in check and I am seriously considering four new FIRESTONE WINTERFORCE winter tires. The local tire shop has a great deal on these, as he has a set in stock. The reviews seem pretty good but I was hoping to hear some feedback from anyone who is actually running their Forester on these winter tires.

I get the impression that there are BETTER winter tires at a higher cost, but that these do a great job for the price.

As I say, we would appreciate any feedback. Thanks in advance.
Greg17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-08-2010, 08:09 AM   #2 (permalink)
Forum Member

Car Year: 2004
Car Model: 2.5 XT
Transmission: 4eat
Feedback Score: 8 reviews

These are great for the price. However I think the general altimax arctics are a better choice now on a street driven car for the money (especially if you aren't going to use studs in either).