LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 10-06-2008, 01:18 PM Thread Starter

Car Year: 2009
Car Model: Forester
Gallery: 0
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
How often rotate tires for 09?

Hi!
I noticed that my owners manual for my 2009 says that I should rotate the tires every time I get an oil change (at every 3000 miles or so). Is this truly necessary or could I get away with every other oil change? I'm new to AWD, but am on a budget.....
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 10-06-2008, 01:20 PM
The Sub kit guy
Contributing Member

Car Year: 2005
Car Model: Forester X & XT VF39
Feedback Score: 79 reviews
I personally do it every oil change on the XT since i drive it harder, but I do it every other oil change on the X since my wife takes it easy. Buy a $50 2.5 ton floor jack and a set of jackstands and you can rotate them very quickly. It worth it to spend a few buckst to get the most out of your tires which cost a lot more.

05 Forester XTi Premium M/T (bobbytuned VF39)(his)
05 Forester X A/T (hers)
My Journal page
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 10-06-2008, 02:12 PM
Forum Member

Car Model: Forester X Prem
Gallery: 5
If I remember correctly, the official oil change interval on the 09s is 7500. Only the first oil change is at 3000. I just had my 7500 service done, which was an oil change and tire rotation. Although the dealer put a sticker on my window to come back in 3000. That was my last free service, so perform my own maintenance now. So you are fine rotating every 7500.
post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 10-06-2008, 02:13 PM
Forum Member

Car Year: 05
Car Model: XSsss..
Feedback Score: 32 reviews